EWU Logo

Academic Calendar for M. Pharm Program

Important Dates to Remember
{22 November 2017}

Fall 2017

pdf_download

Date Day Event
July 02 Sunday University Reopens
July 04 Tuesday Orientation and Advising for Newly admitted Students
First Day of Classes
Payment
of tuition fees for continuing students: From 04 -10 July 2017
July 10 Monday Last day to Add Courses
Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 100% Refund
Last date of payment of tuition fees without late fee
July 12 Wednesday Last day to clear Incomplete grades ( “I” grade )
July 13 Thursday Last day of payment for adding course(s)
July 16 Sunday Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 85% Refund
July 30 Sunday Last day of Tuition Payment with Late Fee of Tk. 500/-
August 06 Sunday Last day of Tuition Payment with Late Fee of Tk. 1000/-
August 07 Monday Blocking of ID Numbers of Defaulting Students
August 14 Monday Holiday: Janmastami
August 15 Tuesday Holiday: National Mourning Day
Aug. 30-Sep. 09 Wednesday-Saturday Holiday: Eid-Ul-Azha *
September 10 Sunday Regular Classes Resume
September 14 Thursday Last Day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 50% Refund
September 15-27 Friday-Wednesday Mid Term Examinations
September 29-30 Friday-Saturday Holiday: Durgapuja (Bijoya Nabami & Dashami)
October 01 Sunday Holiday: Muharram (Ashura) *
November 26 Sunday Last day of Withdrawal of Course(s)/Semester (“W” grade)
November 27 Monday Last Day of Classes
November 30 Thursday Advising of Courses for Spring 2018 (ongoing students)
December 02 Saturday Holiday: Eid-E-Miladdun-Nabi *
December 03-15 Sunday-Friday Final Examinations
December 09 Saturday Admission Test for Spring 2018
December 16 Saturday Holiday: Victory Day
December 18 Monday Submission of Final Grades
Dec. 20-Jan. 01 Wednesday-Monday Semester Break
December 25 Monday Holiday: Christmas Day
January 02 Tuesday University Reopens for Spring 2018
January 04 Thursday Orientation for Spring 2018
January 07 Sunday First Day of Classes for Spring 2018

Note:
This Calendar is applicable only for M.PHRM Courses. The University reserves the right to make any change in the above calendar when necessary. Class duration: 2.15 hours.  * Subject to sighting of the moon.

____________________
Registrar (Acting)