EWU Logo

Academic Calendar for Graduate Studies
(Except M.Pharm)

Important Dates to Remember

{25 February 2018}

Semester: Spring 2018

pdf_download

Date Day Event
January 02 Tuesday University Reopens for Spring 2018
January 04 Thursday Departmental Orientation and Advising of Newly Admitted Students: Orientation with the academic and other facilities of the University
January 05 Friday
  • First Day of Classes
January 07 Sunday
  • Payment of tuition fees for continuing students: (From 07 January 2018 to 16 January 2018 by 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)
January 9 Tuesday

Last day to Add Courses
Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 100% Refund

January 15 Monday Last day to clear Incomplete grades ( “I” grade )
January 16 Tuesday Last date of payment of tuition fees without late fee
Last day of payment only for adding course(s)
January 17 Wednesday Suspension of classes on account of Convocation 
January 18 Thursday 17th Convocation (2018)
January 19 Friday Holiday on account of Convocation
January 22 Monday Holiday : Saraswati Puja
January 24 Wednesday Last day of Tuition Payment with Late Fee of Tk. 500/-
January 24 Wednesday Regular Monday Classes
January 29 Monday Last day of Tuition Payment with Late Fee of Tk. 1000/-
January 31 Wednesday Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 85% Refund
February 04 Sunday Blocking of ID Numbers of Defaulting Students
February 09-13 Friday-Tuesday Term I Examinations
February 21 Wednesday Holiday: Shaheed Day & International Mother Language Day
February 25 Sunday Last Day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 50% Refund
March 09-13 Friday-Tuesday Term II Examinations
March 17 Saturday Holiday: Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
March 25 Sunday Last day of Withdrawal of Course(s)/Semester (“W” grade)
March 26 Monday Holiday : Independence & National Day
March 29 Thursday

Advising of Courses for Summer 2018 (ongoing students)
Suspension of classes on account of Advising

April 10 Tuesday Last Day of Classes
April 13-21 Friday- Saturday Final Examinations
April 13 Friday Admission Test of MBA Program for Summer 2018
April 14 Saturday Holiday : Bengali New Year’s Day
April 22 Sunday Submission of Final Grades
April 24-28 Tuesday-Saturday Semester Break
April 29 Sunday Holiday: Buddha Purnima *
April 30 Monday University Reopens for Summer  2018
May 03 Thursday Orientation for Summer  2018
May 04 Friday First Day of Classes for Summer  2018


Note:

The University reserves the right to make necessary changes in the above calendar as and when necessary. * Subject to sighting of the moon.


____________________

Registrar (Acting)