EWU Logo

Academic Calendar for M. Pharm Program

Important Dates to Remember
{10 September 2018}

Fall 2018

pdf_download

Date Day Event
June 27 Wednesday University Reopens
July 01 Sunday First Day of Classes
July 08 Sunday Last day to Add Courses
Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 100% Refund
Last date of payment of tuition fees without late fee
July 09 Monday Last day to clear Incomplete grades ( “I” grade )
July 10 Tuesday Last day to Pay for Adding Course without Late Fee
July 12 Thursday Last day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 85% Refund
July 22 Sunday Last day of Tuition Payment with Late Fee of Tk. 500/-
July 29 Sunday Last day of Tuition Payment with Late Fee of Tk. 1000/-
July 30 Monday Blocking of ID Numbers of Defaulting Students
August 12-27 Sunday-Monday Holiday: Eid-Ul-Azha *
August 15 Wednesday Holiday: National Mourning Day
August 28 Tuesday Regular Classes Resume
September 02 Sunday Holiday: Janmastami
September 06 Thursday Last Day to Drop Course(s)/Semester with 50% Refund
September 21 Friday Holiday: Muharram (Ashura) *
September 23-29 Sunday –  Saturday Mid Term  Examinations
October 18-19 Thursday-Friday Holiday: Durgapuja (Bijoya Nabami & Dashami)
November 21 Wednesday Holiday: Eid e-Milad-un Nabi *
November 25 Sunday Last day of Withdrawal of Course(s)/Semester (“W” grade)
December 01 Saturday Advising (ongoing students) of Courses for Spring 2019 (if required)
December 03 Monday Regular Friday Classes
December 04 Tuesday Regular Friday Classes
December 06 Thursday Last Day of Classes
December 07 Friday Admission Test for Spring  2019
December 09-20 Sunday-Thursday Final Examinations
December 16 Sunday Holiday: Victory Day
December 23 Sunday Submission of Final Grades
December 25 Tuesday Holiday: Christmas Day
December 26-31 Wednesday-Monday Semester Break
January 01 Tuesday University Reopens for Spring 2019
January 03 Thursday Orientation for Spring 2019
January 06 Sunday First Day of Classes for Spring 2019

Note:
This Calendar is applicable only for M.PHARM Courses. The University reserves the right to make any change in the above calendar when necessary. Class duration: 2.15 hours. *Subject to sighting of the moon.

____________________
Registrar (Acting)