Admission of Fall Semester 2022. Last Day of Submission of Application: September 07 2022       Call for Paper: EWJH Vols. 9-12, Special Issues, 2023       Call for Research Proposals-Round 15       Rescheduled EWUCRT 83rd Seminar       Admission Fall 2022: Bachelor in Population and Public Health Sciences (PPHS)       Post Graduate Diploma In Entrepreneurship Development (PGDED)       Admission: Graduate Diploma in Leather & Footwear Management for Tranche-3 (Deadline: 14 August 2022)       20% Waiver on the Tuition Fee from Spring Semester 2022 - Fall Semester 2023       20% Waiver on the Tuition and Remission of Student Activity Fee for Spring 2022       East West University Community stands with COVID-19 affected families.      

Our Achievement

Home/Achievement Details

5th International Conference on Global Public Health 2019 - Nepal

Professor Sufia Islam, Department of Pharmacy, Faculty of Sciences and Engineering, East West University received “Best Presenter Award” in the 5th International Conference on Global Public Health 2019, which was held on October 17th and 18th, 2019 in Nepal, Kathmandu. She received the award from Dr. Ying Zhang of Sydney School of Public Health, Australia and Mr. Ram Sharan Gopali, Executive Director of Japan-Nepal Health and Tuberculosis Research Association. The conference was hosted by Unique Conferences Canada, International Centre for Research and Development and Japan-Nepal Health and Tuberculosis Research Association. Scientists and researchers from Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, India, Japan, Nepal, United Kingdom participated in the conference.

The title of Professor Islam's paper was “Clinical and laboratory characteristics of sepsis in children under five with pneumonia”. This study was conducted by a research team of Department of Pharmacy, East West University; Centre for Nutrition and Food Security, International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Dhaka; Faculty of Medicine, Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada. Dr.  Mohammod Jobayer Chisti. Asiqur Rahman Akand, Tasnova Tasnim Nova and Professor Christian Lehmann are the co-authors of the paper.